Ascension Providence Hospital MSUCHM Staff

Clerkship Directors

Community Assistant Dean Department Specialty, Education, Contact
Valerie Overholt, DO
Valerie Overholt, DO
Medical Education
Community Administrator Department
Adrian De Gifis, Ph.D.
Adrian De Gifis, Ph.D.
Medical Education
  • Specialties: Student Affairs, curriculum development, community outreach
  • Education: University of Chicago (A.M. ’01, Ph.D. ’10)
  • Contact: adrian.degifis@ascension.org
Clerkship Director Clerkship (Alphabetical) Specialty, Education, Contact
Gary Ferguson, MD Advanced Medicine
  • Specialties: Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine-Critical Care Medicine
  • Education: M.D., University of Washington School of Medicine
  • Residency: University of Washington Medical Center
  • Contact: gary.ferguson@ascension.org
Cheryl Smith, MD
Cheryl Smith, MD
Family Medicine
  • Specialty: Family Medicine
  • Education: M.D., Wayne State University School of Medicine
  • Residency: Providence Hospital and Medical Center
  • Contact: cheryl.smith@ascension.org
Madeleine Ana Capatina-Rata, MD
Madeleine Ana Capatina-Rata, MD
Internal Medicine
  • Specialty: Internal Medicine
  • Education: M.D., Carol Davila University of Medicine
  • Residency and Fellowship:
    • Dr. Ion Cantacuzino Hospital-Providence Hospital
    • William Beaumont Hospital-Royal Oak
  • Contact: ana.capatina-rata@ascension.org
Sarah Deighton-Collins, MD
Sarah Deighton-Collins, MD
Obstetrics & Gynecology
  • Specialties: Obstetrics and Gynecology
  • Education: M.D., Wayne State University School of Medicine
  • Residency: William Beaumont Hospital
  • Contact: sarah.deighton-collins@ascension.org
Maruthavanan Ramalingam, MD
Maruthavanan Ramalingam, MD
Pediatrics
  • Specialty: Pediatrics
  • Education: M.D. Chengalpattu Medical College
  • Residency and Fellowship: St. John Hospital and Medical Center, Detroit
  • Contact: ramalingam.maruthavanan@ascension.org
Debra Hollander, MD
Debra Hollander, MD
Psychiatry
Pritham Reddy, MD
Pritham Reddy, MD
Surgery
  • Specialties: Vascular Surgery, General Surgery
  • Education: M.D., AUC
  • Residency and Fellowship:
    • Preliminary Surgery, Providence Hospital and Medical Center, Southfield
    • Preliminary Surgery, St. John Hospital and Medical Center
    • General Surgery, St. John Hospital and Medical Center, Detroit
    • Vascular Surgery, Southern Illinois University
  • Contact: pritham.reddy@ascension.org
Amir Damadi, MD
Amir Damadi, MD
Senior Surgery
  • Specialties: Colo-rectal, General Surgery
  • Education: M.D., The George Washington University
  • Residency and Fellowship:
    • Michigan State University-Sparrow Hospital
    • William Beaumont Hospital-Royal Oak
  • Contact: amir.damadi@ascension.org
Community Clerkship Assistant Clerkships Specialty and Education
Jaclyn Burke
Jaclyn Burke
Internal Medicine, Advanced Medicine, and Psychiatry
  • Specialties: Clerkship management and faculty appointments
  • Education: B.S., Michigan State University
  • Contact: Jaclyn.Burke@ascension.org
Julie Katz
Julie Katz
Surgery, Senior Surgery, and Ob/GYN
  • Specialties: Educational technology tools, academic advising, and clerkship management
  • Education: M.Ed., Wayne State University; B.A., University of Michigan
  • Contact: Julie.Katz@ascension.org
Angela Collier
Angela Collier
Family Medicine, Pediatrics, and Electives
  • Specialties: Clerkship Management and Counseling
  • Education: M.A. Community and Vocational Rehabilitation Counseling; B.A., University of Phoenix
  • Contact: Angela.Collier@ascension.org

 

MSU CHM Administration