Ascension Macomb-Oakland Hospital         Graduate Medical Education Associates

Welcome to Ascension Macomb-Oakland Hospital Graduate Medical Education Department. We sponsor 14 ACGME-Accredited Programs, 3 CODA-Accredited Programs, 1 AOA Accredited Program, and 1 CPME - Accredited Program with a total of 218 residents and fellows. We are proud to provide a comprehensive and community focused educational experience.  

Leadership 

 

 

Rafael Barretto, DO

Designated Institutional Official

Program Director- Transitional Year

rafael.barretto@ascension.org


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Melanie Moser

Manager

Orthopaedic Surgery

Podiatric Medicine & Surgery/RRA

melanie.moser@ascension.org

586-576-4158

                        

Nicole Abdilla, BHSA, MBA, C-TAGME-

Leader, Program Coordinator-

Emergency Medicine

nicole.abdilla@ascension.org

248-967-7425

Program Coordinators              

Hannah Flatt, BS

Otolaryngology
Transitional year

Hannah.beels@ascension.org

248-395-6487

 

Francine Grishaj

Cardiology fellowship
Interventional Cardiology fellowship
Nephrology fellowship

Francine.grishaj@ascension.org

586-576-4159            

 

Lawaun Everson, AA

Neurology
Ophthalmology

Lawaun.everson@ascension.org

248-967-7123

Jennifer Lucci, BS, C-TAGME

Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery
Periodontology
Advanced Education in General Dentistry
Head and Neck Oncology
Microvascular Reconstructive Surgery fellowship

jennifer.lucci@ascension.org

586-582-7102

Lauren Nash, BS

General Surgery

lauren.nash@ascension.org

586-576-4157

 

Cary Seitz, BA

Family Medicine

cary.seitz@ascension.org

248-967-7607


 
         

Kathleen Simmons

Internal Medicine
kathleen.simmons@ascension.org

586-576-4145

 

Christine Washington

Urological Surgery
Gastroenterology fellowship

christine.washington@ascension.org

248-967-7129

Medical Student Program Coordinators

 

 

Marcie Hamilton

(Warren Campus)
marcie.hamilton@ascension.org

586-576-4720

(Warren Campus)

Michigan State University clerkship
Kansas City University of Medicine and Biosciences Clerkship


 

 

 

Alisha Woods, BHSA

(Madison Heights Campus)
alisha.woods1@ascension.org

248-967-7559

Michigan State University clerkship
Kansas City University of Medicine and Biosciences Clerkship

   

 Research

 

Michael Shaw, PhD — Director of Research and Clinical Trials

Madison Heights Campus michael.shaw@ascension.org

248-967-7791

Judith Boura, MS — Director of Research

Warren Campus
judith.boura@ascension.org

586-576-4721

 
 

CME Coordinator

Lisa Fuller, EdS

lisa.fuller@ascension.org

248-935-6419